Easter!!

Hey beautiful people,

How did the Easter go? Well we are still in the easter season and so am still permitted to talk about Easter..at least tomorrow is Easter Monday so its still Easter season!

So in the joy and merriment of Easter, i need to remind you my beautiful readers about the reason for the season. Few months back Jesus Christ was born and we celebrated Christmas and now we are celebrating the joy that He rose from the dead. Beyond the merriment, the rice and chicken, the new clothes, going out and all, Easter means much more and I must be sincere to you that up till today, I never fully understood the meaning of Easter.. Well I thought I did, at least I knew He died for my sins and then rose on the third day. Is that enough to justify our knowledge on Easter? Well, if like me you thought the same then you are completely wrong..

Easter goes beyond the physical rising from the grave. It is something NOBODY can ever do for the world. Easter talks about the resurrection of Jesus Christ on the third day after His death! Easter is a time to preach the gospel and what’s the gospel? The gospel we are talking about is in 1st corinthians 15

1st Corinthians 15:1 Moreover, brethren, I declare unto you the gospel which I preached unto you, which also ye have received, and wherein ye stand;

1st Corinthians 15:2 By which also ye are saved, if ye keep in memory what I preached unto you, unless ye have believed in vain.

1st Corinthians 15:3 For I delivered unto you first of all that which I also received, how that Christ died for our sins according to the scriptures;

1st Corinthians 15:4 And that he was buried, and that he rose again the third day according to the scriptures:

And the gospel is the death, the burial and resurrection of Jesus Christ.You see the most beautiful thing about Easter is that God did it all for you and I and it made me wonder the magnitude of love he has for you and I. Everything that was done on the cross was for you and I to bring us back to God as we were apart from him after the sin of Adam and Eve. Imagine the height of the love He had for us that He could give His son for the world. On that cross, He paid for every single sin, the most amazing part is he paid in advance of our sins. Before he even knew me or you, about 2000 years ago, He paid for the sins already! All i can say as I think about is “GOD IS REALLY BEAUTIFUL”

He died so that i might live. His pain is my gain. He took the pain for the sins He knew nothing about. He was completely blameless but He laid down His life. He conquered death for my sake. He went to Hell and so am assured of Heaven. His sacrifice gave me ‘sonship’ and made me an heir. He reconciled me back to the Father. God forsook Jesus on the cross so we have an assurance of God’s presence forever!

Pondering about all these makes me want to glorify Him more. So you see Easter is not just about the fun, its about being eternally grateful for the good work Jesus did..Am highly placed because of His price. He has put me in high positions. Isnt it beautiful to hear such wonderful things one person did for the whole world..For me its a mystery!

I hope you all have a beautiful Easter Monday ahead and I hope you constantly remember the reason for the season! God did it for us all..God bless!

Sops!😘

2 thoughts on “Easter!!

  1. In celebration of easter, count your loss for Him Philippians 3:7 surrendering totally your all. His love for human race in flesh (Christ) has risen, the reason for believers faith. He has proven His love for you, what’s your prove of love for Him brethren? That was a lovely write up Sope, may His wisdom continually abide in your heart.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment! That'll go a long way buddy!

